Executive Leadership

ESS-1547-cropped.jpgRobert Blair – President & Chief Executive Officer

Robert Blair has been with ESS since 1994 and has been President and CEO since 1999. Before joining ESS Technology, Mr. Blair was the President of XEMAG and Senior Vice President at Logistix Corp. He also held several executive positions at Precision Monolithics.


ESS_1761_cropped.jpgPeter Frith – Chief Technology Officer

Before taking on the role of Chief Technology Officer (CTO) at ESS Technology, Peter Frith was the CTO and Vice President of New Product Definition at Wolfson Microelectronics. He has more than 28 years of analog industry leadership experience.


ESS_1680_cropped.jpgMartin Mallinson – Chief Scientist

Mr. Mallinson has more than 30 years of electronic design experience in the UK and North America. He joined ESS Technology when his IC design company, SAS, was acquired by ESS in 2001.


ESS_1458_cropped.jpgJohn Marsh – Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Marsh has been Chief Financial Officer since 2007, having held other finance management roles since first joining the company in 2001.  He has also held senior-level finance positions with SSE Telecom, Cylink and National Semiconductor.


ESS_1476_cropped.jpgRobert Wong – Vice President of Worldwide Sales 

Robert Wong has more than 25 years of semiconductor sales and marketing management experience. Prior to joining ESS Technology, Mr. Wong held Vice President positions at S-MOS Systems/Epson Tak Imaging and NetChip Technology.


Facebook     LinkedIn     Twitter

©2017 ESS Technology. All Rights Reserved.